Admission open for the Academic year 2017-18. Apply Now | The Oxford Medical College Hospital & Research Centre is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka  
  24X7 Helpline - +91-80-30847101 / 102
Pharmacovigilence Unit
The Oxford Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has been established with the permission of the GOI under section 10A of IMC Act, 1956 and affiliation of the RGUHS from the academic year 2014-15. The Pharmacovigilance Committee was constituted in the past as a part of academics. As a sequel to the appointment of new faculty in certain Departments, it is feasible to re-constitute the Committee.  Accordingly the Pharmacovigilance Committee has been re-constituted as specified below:

Sl. No. Name Status in the  Committee Phone No.
1 Dr. Sathyanarayana Prasad
Medical Superintendent
Chairman 9448087950
2 Dr. Jai Prakash. R
Prof & HOD of Pharmacology
Member-Coordinator 9448518155
3 Dr. Bhakthavachalam
Prof and HOD of General Medicine
Member 9448087950
4 Dr. Ramesh G
Prof. and HOD of OBG
Member 9845175241
5 Dr. Dhananjaya C.D
Assoc. Prof. of Paediatrics
Member 9845747579
6 Dr. Saraswathi Devi
Prof. and HOD - Aneasthiology
Member 9448070055
7 Dr. Girish. H F
Assoc. Prof. & HOD of ENT (in-charge)
Member 9843269689
8 Dr. Sumana B.A
Assoc. Prof. & HOD of Ophthalmology (in-charge)
Member 9611701118
9 Dr. Saraswathi H.L
Assoc. Prof. of OBG
Member 9740377601
10 Dr. Sudeepa D
Assoc. Prof. & HOD of Community Medicine
Member 9886940299
11 Dr. Abhineeta  Hosthota
Asst. Prof. & HOD of Dermatology (in-charge)
Member 9844855574
12 Mrs. Soudha Mani
Nursing Superintendent
Member 9880488704
13 Mr. Jayachandran
Member 9632061903

The main functions of the Committee shall be as specified hereinafter.

The Committee shall assess the incidences of adverse reactions to Medicines, Vaccines and Devices used on the patients in the hospital and maintain the records up to date.

The Committee shall maintain a database of all notified ADRs and shall be responsible for assessing proposals for drug trials in the hospital. 


P: +91-80-30847101
W: :

© The Oxford Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre. | All Right Reserved
Designed & Maintained by Nitamicrotek